List of SWF Clubs
Clubs marked with * are not affiliated to the CA

Please note that with the exception of Cheltenham the club address given is for the purposes of location only. All postal enquiries should be sent to the club contact given.

Please also note that the e-mail addresses listed do NOT go directly to the clubs and are not the personal e-mail addresses of the contact listed. Genuine croquet enquiries are forwarded to the relevant club by the webmaster, but this may take 2-3 days. The domain e-mails should thus NEVER be used for urgent matters concerning league matches.

Abbey (Glastonbury) Cornwall MontacuteWorcester Norton
Barnstaple Dowlish Wake (Ilminster) Nailsea and DistrictYetminster
Bath Dyffryn (Cardiff) Newton Abbot
Bears East Dorset (Parkstone) Palace (Wells)
Beckford Exeter Plymouth
Bristol Fowey Sidmouth
Broadwas (Worcester)  Kingston Maurward St.Agnes
Budleigh Salterton Kington Langley Swanage
Caldicot* Lansdown* Swindon
Camerton and Peasedown Llandaff , Cardiff Taunton Deane
Charlton Llandovery Wareham
Chastleton* Lym Valley Wellington
Cheltenham Lytes Cary Weston Super Mare
   

 

CLUB

CONTACT

ABBEY

Victoria Field Social Club

Leigh Road

Street BA16 0HB

 

1 lawn

http://www.abbeycroquetclub.org.uk/

Mrs. Pamela Branley

22 Beech Road

STREET

Somerset BA16 0RY

01458 442535

abbey@swfcroquet.org.uk

BARNSTAPLE
Raleigh Meadows
Barnstaple EX31 4JF

 

 

4 lawns

http://www.barnstaple-croquet-club.btck.co.uk/

Mrs. Irene Fane
Linney Park
Newton St. Petrock

HOLSWORTHY

Devon EX22 7LR
01409 282821
barnstaple@swfcroquet.org.uk

BATH 
Bath Recreation Ground

Entrance from William Street

BA2 4DE

 

4 lawns

http://www.bathcroquet.com/

Mr. Richard Jelly
Tyning
Great Elm
FROME

BA11 3NY
01373 812534
bath@swfcroquet.org.uk

BEARS CC
Now playing at The Royal Agricultural University,

Tetbury Road,

Cirencester

GL7 6PY

 

Mr. Robert Moss
45 Rodmarton

Gloucestershire GL7 6PS
01285 841767
bear@swfcroquet.org.uk

BECKFORD

Beckford Village Hall

Beckford Main Street

Tewkesbury

GL20 7AA

 

2 Lawns

http://www.beckfordcroquetclub.btck.co.uk

Mrs Sue Peters

51 Blenheim Drive

Bredon

TEWKESBURY GL20 7LY

01684 773414

beckford@swfcroquet.org.uk

BRISTOL
Cedar Park
Stoke Bishop
Bristol BS9 1BW
0117 940 1201 

 

3 lawns

http://www.bristolcroquet.org.uk

Mrs Jill Hathaway
23 Wildcroft Road
BRISTOL
BS9 4HZ
0117 962 8400
bristol@swfcroquet.org.uk

BROADWAS
Stoney Ley Lane

Broadwas on Teme
Worcestershire WR6 5NG

 http://www.broadwascroquetclub.org.uk

4 lawns

Mrs.Gill Brooks
Orchard Rise
Little Green
BROADWAS
WR6 5NH
01886 821292
broadwas@swfcroquet.org.uk
BUDLEIGH SALTERTON
Westfield Close
Budleigh Salterton EX9 6ST
01395 442548 

10 lawns

http://www.budleighcroquet.org

Mr.James Homer

45 Ashleigh Road

EXMOUTH

Devon EX8 2JY

01395 227659

budleigh@swfcroquet.org.uk

CALDICOT*
Lindors Country House Hotel
St.Briavels  GL15 6RB

1 lawn

Mrs. Anne Clarke
"Durlow"
Dixton Road
MONMOUTH
NP25 3PP
01600 719951
caldicot@swfcroquet.org.uk

CAMERTON AND PEASEDOWN

Redpost Ground, Whitebrook Lane (off Bath Road)

Peasedown St.John

Bath BA2 8LD

01225 427525

 

4 lawns

http://www.camertonpeasdowncroquet.co.uk

Mrs. Mo Boys,

71E School Lane

Shaw

MELKSHAM

Wiltshire SN12 8EJ

01225 708540

camerton@swfcroquet.org.uk

CHARLTON

Charlton Horethorne

near Sherborne

DT9 4NJ

 

 

1 lawn

Mrs. Olive Lynch

Knapp House

Charlton Horethorne

SHERBORNE

DT9 4PQ

01963 220635

charlton@swfcroquet.org.uk

CHASTLETON HOUSE*

National Trust property where rules

of modern croquet were codified.

Limited entry - booking needed

 

http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/chastleton-house

The Croquet Club

Chastleton House

Chastleton

MORETON IN MARSH

Oxon GL56 0SU

chastleton@swfcroquet.org.uk

CHELTENHAM
Old Bath Road
Cheltenham GL53 7DF
01242 512650 

 

11 lawns

http://www.cheltenhamcroquet.org.uk

Mr. Klim Seabright
48 Pentathlion Way
Pittville
CHELTENHAM
GL50 4SE
01452 512933
cheltenham@swfcroquet.org.uk
CORNWALL
opposite Porthpean Golf Club
Porthpean Road
St.Austell  PL26 6AY

 

3 lawns

http://www.cornwall-croquet.org.uk

Ms.Dorianne Forsdick

Lowen Cottage

6 Barkhouse Lane

Charlestown

ST.AUSTELL

PL25 3NH

01726 879205

cornwall@swfcroquet.org.uk

DOWLISH WAKE

Lawrence Kellett Pavilion

Dowlish Wake

Ilminster TA19 0NZ

 

3 lawns

Golf croquet only

http://www.dowlishwakecroquet.org.uk

Mrs. Anthea Carter

The Gables

Dowlish Wake

ILMINSTER

TA19 0NZ

01460 57220

dowlish@swfcroquet.org.uk

DYFFRYN
Dyffryn Gardens
St.Nicholas
Vale of Glamorgan CF5 6SU

2 lawns + 1 half size
http://www.dyffryncroquet.org.uk

Mr.Paul Pristavec

40 Parc Dan y Bryn

TONYREFAIL

CF39 8JS
01443 676239
dyffryn@swfcroquet.org.uk

EAST DORSET  LT&CC
(PARKSTONE)
Salterns Road
Poole BH14 8BL
01202 740219 

5 lawns

http://www.edltcc.com/

Mr. Douglas Evans
5 Compton Drive
POOLE
Dorset BH14 8PW
01202 914588
parkstone@swfcroquet.org.uk
EXETER
Pinces Gardens
Exeter  EX2 9EE

 

2 slightly under full size lawns

http://www.extercroquetclub.com

Mrs. Marilyn Craven
26 Glebelands
CHUDLEIGH
Devon TQ13 0GB
01626 854858
exeter@swfcroquet.org.uk

FOWEY                                              

Fowey Hotel and Fowey Community College

Windmill

PL23 1HE

http://cornwall-croquet.org.uk/fowey/index.htm

Dr.Marlene Bowden

Bull Hill Cottage

4 Bull Hill

FOWEY

PL23 1BZ

01726 832837
fowey@swfcroquet.org.uk

KINGSTON MAURWARD
Kingston Maurward College
Dorchester DT2 8PY

 

1 almost full size lawn + 1 half size

Ian Blaby
19 Maen Gardens
Culliford Road
DORCHESTER
DT1 1PU
01305 753566
kingstonmaurward@swfcroquet.org.uk

KINGTON LANGLEY
Playing Fields (behind the Village Hall)

Church Road
Kington Langley 

Chippenham SN15 5NJ

1 lawn + 1 half size

Mrs. Margaret Murray
39 Woodsage Way
CALNE
Wiltshire
SN11 0RP
01249 811895
kingtonlangley@swfcroquet.org.uk
LANSDOWN*

Northfields
Lansdown
Bath BA1 5TN

1 lawn 3/4 size

Golf croquet only

http://www.lansdownclub.co.uk

Ms. Mary Greenwood
c/o Lansdown club 01225 425 763

email: 

lansdown@swfcroquet.org.uk


or: reception@lansdown.co.uk

 LLANDAFF

Fairwater Road

Llandaff

Cardiff CF5 2LN

 

 

1 lawn

Dr. Alex Kellam

50 Palace Road

Llandaff

CARDIFF

CF5 2AH

029 2056 3355

insole@swfcroquet.org.uk

LLANDOVERY

Castle Fields

Llandovery

SA20 0AN

 

1.5 lawns

Mr. John Evans

5 Pinewood

AMMANFORD

SA18 2QA

01269 593938

llandovery@swfcroquet.org.uk

LYM VALLEY
King George V Playing Fields
Uplyme
Lyme Regis  DT7 3UY

 

1 half size lawn + 2 lawns on cricket pitch

Mr. Ken Wilcox
9 Whitehayes Close
KILMINGTON
Devon
EX13 7RR
01297 32741
lymvalley@swfcroquet.org.uk
LYTES CARY

Lytes Cary Manor

Near Somerton TA11 7HU

 

 

 

http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/lytes-cary-manor

Mrs Chris Jessop
Laburnum Cottage
Townsend
Curry Rivel
Somerset
TA10 0HU

lytescary@swfcroquet.org.uk

MONTACUTE

Montacute House

Montacute

Somerset TA15 6XP

 

http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/montacute-house

Mr. Brendon Owen

34 Bishopston

MONTACUTE

Somerset TA15 6UU

01935 823793

montacute@swfcroquet.org.uk

NEWTON ABBOT

Forde Park

Newton Abbot TQ12 1DD

 

 

2 lawns (reduced size)

http://www.newtonabbotcroquet.org.uk

Mr. Clive Sawers

2 Colehayes Park Cottages

Bovey Tracey

NEWTON ABBOT

Devon TQ13 9LD

01626 830225

newtonabbot@swfcroquet.org.uk

NAILSEA AND DISTRICT
Kenford Park, Avening Close
Trendlewood Way
Nailsea  BS48 4TB

4 lawns
http://nailsea-croquet.org.uk/

Mrs. Kathy Wallace
34 St.Peter's Road
PORTISHEAD
BS20 6QT
01275 847902
nailsea@swfcroquet.org.uk
PALACE (WELLS)
The Bishop's Palace
Wells  BA5 2PD

 

1 lawn + 1 half size 

Nicky Davey

Woodstock

PILTON

BA4 4BJ

01749 890206
palace@swfcroquet.org.uk

PLYMOUTH
Hartley Park
Mannamead Road
Plymouth PL3 5QJ

4 lawns
http://plymouth-croquet.org.uk/

Mr. John Roberts
Hartley Park Lodge
134 Mannamead Road
PLYMOUTH
Devon PL3 5QJ
01752 666801
plymouth@swfcroquet.org.uk
SIDMOUTH
Fortfield Terrace
Sidmouth EX10 8NT
01395 513229 

4 lawns

http://www.sidmouthcroquet.org.uk/

Mrs. Sue Dent
Releaf
Knowle Drive
SIDMOUTH

EX10 8HN
01395 514291

sidmouth@swfcroquet.org.uk

ST.AGNES

Goonown Lane

St.Agnes

Truro TR5 0UX

 

2 lawns

Mrs. Jan Blewett

19 Rosemundy

ST.AGNES

Cornwall TR5 0UD

01872 553030

stagnes@swfcroquet.org.uk

SWANAGE

Swanage Cricket Club

Ground Day's Park

Swanage BH19 1LG

 

Golf Croquet Only

4 lawns on cricket pitch

Mrs. Pauline Windle

12 Redcliffe Road

SWANAGE

Dorset BH19 1NE

01929 422482

swanage@swfcroquet.org.uk

SWINDON
Moredon Playing Fields
Cheney Manor
Swindon  SN2 2QP

2 lawns + 1 half size
http://www.swindoncroquetclub.org.uk

Mr.John Airey
1 Volpe Close
SWINDON
SN5 6BS
01793 873026
swindon@swfcroquet.org.uk

TAUNTON DEANE

Taunton Vale Sports Club

Gipsy Lane
Staplegrove
Taunton TA2  6LL
 
Dr. Stephen Custance-Baker
Dipford House
Trull
TAUNTON
TA3 7NR
01823 322257
taunton@swfcroquet.org.uk

WAREHAM

The Recreation Ground

Worgret Road BH20 4PH

Wareham

 

2 lawns

Mrs Bridgit Young

15 Wyatts Lane

WAREHAM

BH20 4NH

01929 552816

wareham@swfcroquet.org.uk

WELLINGTON
Oake Manor Golf Club
Oake
Near Wellington TA4 1BA

 

1 lawn

 

Mrs.Anne Woodford
27 Weavers Reach
WELLINGTON
Somerset
TA21 0DH
01823 667 299
wellington@swfcroquet.org.uk
WESTON SUPER MARE
Purn Way,
Bleadon BS24 0QE

3 lawns

http://www.westoncroquet.co.uk

Mrs. Sue Norfolk
19 Bleadon Mill
Bleadon

WESTON SUPER MARE

BS24 0BE
01934 812 128
weston@swfcroquet.org.uk

WORCESTER NORTON
Worcester Norton Sports Club

Brockhill Lane 

Norton WR5 2PP

2 lawns

Lady Susan Way-Vautier
19 Toulouse Drive
Norton
WORCESTER
WR5 2SA

07786 347 921
worcester@swfcroquet.org.uk

YETMINSTER
Yetminster  Sports Club
(off Sussex Farm Way)
meet at 3pm Wednesdays & Fridays

2 lawns
http://www.yetminsterparishes.gov.uk/croquet/
John Strover
01935 872 437

yetminster@swfcroquet.org.uk

 Back to Top

HOME