List of SWF Clubs 
Clubs marked with * are not affiliated to the CA

Please note that with the exception of Cheltenham the club address given is for the purposes of location only. All postal enquiries should be sent to the club contact given.

Please also note that the e-mail addresses listed do NOT go directly to the clubs and are not the personal e-mail addresses of the contact listed. Genuine croquet enquiries are forwarded to the relevant club by the webmaster, but this may take 2-3 days. The domain e-mails should thus NEVER be used for urgent matters concerning league matches.

 

CLUB

CONTACT

ABBEY

Victoria Field Social Club

Leigh Road

Street BA16 0HB

 

1 lawn

http://www.abbeycroquetclub.org.uk/

Pamela Branley

22 Beech Road

STREET

Somerset BA16 0RY

01458 442535

 

abbey@swfcroquet.org.uk

BARNSTAPLE
Raleigh Meadows 
Barnstaple EX31 4JF

 

 

4 lawns

http://www.barnstaple-croquet-club.btck.co.uk/

Irene Fane
Linney Park
Newton St. Petrock

HOLSWORTHY

Devon EX22 7LR
01409 282821
barnstaple@swfcroquet.org.uk

BATH  
Bath Recreation Ground

Entrance from William Street

BA2 4DE

 

4 lawns

http://www.bathcroquet.com/

Hester Henebury
4 Solsbury View
Bathampton
BATH

BA2 6TF
01225 330198
bath@swfcroquet.org.uk

THE BEARS CROQUET CLUB
Royal Agricultural University

Stroud Road

Cirencester GL7 6JS

 

1 lawn

http://www.bearscroquet.btck.co.uk/

Robert Moss
45 Rodmarton

Gloucestershire GL7 6PS
01285 841767


bears@swfcroquet.org.uk

BECKFORD

Beckford Village Hall

Beckford Main Street

Tewkesbury

GL20 7AA

 

2 Lawns

http://www.beckfordcroquetclub.btck.co.uk

Sue Peters

51 Blenheim Drive

Bredon

TEWKESBURY GL20 7LY

01684 773414

 

beckford@swfcroquet.org.uk

BRISTOL 
Cedar Park 
Stoke Bishop 
Bristol BS9 1BW
0117 940 1201 

 

3 lawns

http://www.bristolcroquet.org

Chris Frew
2 Falloden Way
Henleaze

BRISTOL

BS9 4HR 
0117 962 5281
 

bristol@swfcroquet.org.uk

BROADWAS
Stoney Ley Lane

Broadwas on Teme
Worcestershire WR6 5NG

 

 http://www.broadwascroquetclub.org.uk

4 lawns

Gill Brooks
Orchard Rise
Little Green
BROADWAS
WR6 5NH
01886 821292
broadwas@swfcroquet.org.uk

BUDLEIGH SALTERTON 
Westfield Close 
Budleigh Salterton EX9 6ST 
01395 442548 

 

10 lawns

http://www.budleighcroquet.org

James Homer

45 Ashleigh Road

EXMOUTH

Devon EX8 2JY

01395 227659

 

budleigh@swfcroquet.org.uk

CALDICOT* 
Lindors Country House Hotel
St.Briavels  GL15 6RB

1 lawn

Anne Clarke
"Durlow" 
Dixton Road 
MONMOUTH
NP25 3PP 
01600 719951 
caldicot@swfcroquet.org.uk

CAMERTON AND PEASEDOWN

Redpost Ground, Whitebrook Lane (off Bath Road)

Peasedown St.John

Bath BA2 8LD

01225 427525

 

4 lawns

http://www.camertonpeasdowncroquet.co.uk

David Milford

3 Eckweek Lane

Peasedown St.John

BATH

BA2 8PH

01761 437180

 

camerton@swfcroquet.org.uk

CHARLTON

Charlton Horethorne

near Sherborne

DT9 4NJ

 

 

1 lawn

Dorian Evered

Mildmay House

Milborne Port Road

CHARLTON HORETHORNE

Dorset DT9 4NH

01963 220910

charlton@swfcroquet.org.uk

CHASTLETON HOUSE*

National Trust property where rules

of modern croquet were codified.

Limited entry - booking needed

 

http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/chastleton-house

The Croquet Club

Chastleton House

Chastleton

MORETON IN MARSH

Oxon GL56 0SU

chastleton@swfcroquet.org.uk

CHELTENHAM 
Old Bath Road 
Cheltenham GL53 7DF 
01242 512650 

 

11 lawns

http://www.cheltenhamcroquet.org.uk

Stefan Carlyle
22 Shrublands
Charlton Kings
CHELTENHAM
GL53 0ND
01242 513471
cheltenham@swfcroquet.org.uk
CORNWALL 
opposite Porthpean Golf Club
Porthpean Road
St.Austell  PL26 6AY

 

3 lawns

http://www.cornwall-croquet.org.uk

Felicity Owen

3 Galleon Court

Charlestown

ST.AUSTELL

PL25 3NQ

01726 67017

cornwall@swfcroquet.org.uk

DOWLISH WAKE

Lawrence Kellett Pavilion

Dowlish Wake

Ilminster TA19 0NZ

 

3 lawns

Golf croquet only

http://www.dowlishwakecroquet.org.uk

Anthea Carter

The Gables

Dowlish Wake

ILMINSTER

TA19 0NZ

01460 57220

dowlish@swfcroquet.org.uk

DYFFRYN 
Dyffryn Gardens 
St.Nicholas 
Vale of Glamorgan CF5 6SU

2 lawns + 1 half size 
http://www.dyffryncroquet.org.uk

Paul Pristavec

40 Parc Dan y Bryn

TONYREFAIL

CF39 8JS
01443 676239
 

dyffryn@swfcroquet.org.uk

EAST DORSET  LT&CC 
(PARKSTONE) 
Salterns Road 
Poole BH14 8BL 
01202 740219 

5 lawns

http://www.edltcc.com/

Douglas Evans
5 Compton Drive
POOLE
Dorset BH14 8PW
01202 914588
 

parkstone@swfcroquet.org.uk

EXETER 
Pinces Gardens 
Exeter  EX2 9EE

 

2 slightly under full size lawns

http://www.extercroquetclub.com

Geoff Pettinger
Greenbank

Little John's Cross Hill

EXETER EX2 9PL
01392 277661
exeter@swfcroquet.org.uk

FOWEY                                              

Fowey Hotel and Fowey Community College

Windmill

PL23 1HE

http://cornwall-croquet.org.uk/fowey/index.htm

Marlene Bowden

Bull Hill Cottage

4 Bull Hill

FOWEY

PL23 1BZ

01726 832837
fowey@swfcroquet.org.uk

KINGSTON MAURWARD 
Kingston Maurward College 
Dorchester DT2 8PY

 

1 almost full size lawn + 1 half size

Alwin Greder
Chalkdowns
Shute Lane
Iwerne Minster
BLANDFORD FORUM

DT11 8LZ
01747 811868
kingstonmaurward@swfcroquet.org.uk

KINGTON LANGLEY 
Playing Fields (behind the Village Hall)

Church Road 
Kington Langley 

Chippenham SN15 5NJ

1 lawn + 1 half size

Margaret Murray
39 Woodsage Way
CALNE
Wiltshire
SN11 0RP
01249 811895
kingtonlangley@swfcroquet.org.uk
LANSDOWN*

Northfields 
Lansdown 
Bath BA1 5TH

 

1 lawn 3/4 size

Golf croquet only

Mary Greenwood
Address & Telephone TBA

 

lansdown@swfcroquet.org.uk

LLANDAFF

Old Bowling Green

Llandaff Fields

Cardiff CF11 9HZ

 

 

1 lawn

Alex Kellam

50 Palace Road

Llandaff

CARDIFF

CF5 2AH

029 2056 3355

llandaff@swfcroquet.org.uk

LLANDOVERY CROQUET & BOWLS CLUB

Castle Fields

Llandovery

SA20 0AN

 

1.5 lawns

John Evans

5 Pinewood

AMMANFORD

SA18 2QA

01269 593938

llandovery@swfcroquet.org.uk

LYM VALLEY 
King George V Playing Fields 
Uplyme 
Lyme Regis  DT7 3UY

 

1 half size lawn + 2 lawns on cricket pitch

Ken Wilcox
9 Whitehayes Close
KILNINGTON
Devon
EX13 7RR
01297 32741
 

lymvalley@swfcroquet.org.uk

LYTES CARY

Lytes Cary Manor

Near Somerton TA11 7HU

 

 

 

http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/lytes-cary-manor

Chris Jessop

Laburnam Cottage
Townsend
CURRY RIVEL
TA10 0HU
01458 251606

lytescary@swfcroquet.org.uk

MONTACUTE

Montacute House

Montacute

Somerset TA15 6XP

 

http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/montacute-house

Jean Richards

1 Tower Road

YEOVIL

Somerset BA21 4AG

01935 411194

montacute@swfcroquet.org.uk

NAILSEA AND DISTRICT 
Kenford Park, Avening Close 
Trendlewood Way 
Nailsea  BS48 4TB

4 lawns 
http://nailsea-croquet.org.uk/

Kathy Wallace
34 St.Peter's Road
PORTISHEAD
BS20 6QT
01275 847902
 

nailsea@swfcroquet.org.uk

NEWTON ABBOT

Forde Park

Newton Abbot TQ12 1DD

 

 

2 lawns (reduced size)

http://www.newtonabbotcroquet.org.uk

Clive Sawers

Flat 6 Forde Villa

4 Forde Park

NEWTON ABBOT

Devon TQ12 1DE

01626 437432

newtonabbot@swfcroquet.org.uk

PALACE (WELLS) 
The Bishop's Palace 
Wells  BA5 2PD

 

1 lawn + 1 half size 

Nicky Davey

Woodstock

PILTON

BA4 4BJ

01749 890206
palace@swfcroquet.org.uk

PLYMOUTH 
Hartley Park 
Mannamead Road 
Plymouth PL3 5QJ

4 lawns 
http://plymouth-croquet.org.uk/

Linda Lang
Flat 15 Century Quay
130-132 Vauxhall Street
PLYMOUTH
Devon PL4 0EP
01752 601921
plymouth@swfcroquet.org.uk
SIDMOUTH 
Fortfield Terrace 
Sidmouth EX10 8NT 
01395 513229 

4 lawns

http://www.sidmouthcroquet.org.uk/

Penny Ball
92 Peasland Road
SIDMOUTH

EX10 8XE
01395 519161

 

sidmouth@swfcroquet.org.uk

ST.AGNES

Goonown Lane

St.Agnes

Truro TR5 0UX

 

2 lawns

Jan Blewett

19 Rosemundy

ST.AGNES

Cornwall TR5 0UD

01872 553030

stagnes@swfcroquet.org.uk

SWANAGE

Swanage Cricket Club

Ground Day's Park

Swanage BH19 1LG

 

Golf Croquet Only

4 lawns on cricket pitch

Jill Benwell

73 Ulwell Road

SWANAGE

Dorset BH19 1QU

01929 424321

swanage@swfcroquet.org.uk

SWINDON 
Moredon Playing Fields 
Cheney Manor 
Swindon  SN2 2QP

2 lawns + 1 half size 
http://www.swindoncroquetclub.org.uk

John Airey
1 Volpe Close
SWINDON 
SN5 6BS
01793 873026
 

swindon@swfcroquet.org.uk

TAUNTON DEANE

Taunton Vale Sports Club

Gipsy Lane
Staplegrove
Taunton TA2  6LL
 
Sue Baker
Taunton Vale Sports Club
TAUNTON
TA2 6LL
01823 490521
 

taunton@swfcroquet.org.uk

WAREHAM

The Recreation Ground

Worgret Road BH20 4PH

Wareham

 

2 lawns

Tony Williams

61 Sandford Road

WAREHAM

BH20 4DQ

01929 550190

wareham@swfcroquet.org.uk

WELLINGTON
Oake Manor Golf Club 
Oake 
Near Wellington TA4 1BA

 

1 lawn

 

Anne Woodford
27 Weavers Reach 
WELLINGTON 
Somerset 
TA21 0DH 
01823 667 299 
wellington@swfcroquet.org.uk
WESTON SUPER MARE
Purn Way,
Bleadon BS24 0QE

 

3 lawns

http://www.westoncroquet.co.uk

Sue Norfolk
19 Bleadon Mill
Bleadon

WESTON SUPER MARE

BS24 0BE
01934 812 128
weston@swfcroquet.org.uk

WORCESTER NORTON
Worcester Norton Sports Club

Brockhill Lane 

Norton WR5 2PP

2 lawns

Sue Way-Vautier
19 Toulouse Drive
Norton
WORCESTER
WR5 2SA

07786 347 921
worcester@swfcroquet.org.uk

YETMINSTER *

Yetminster  Sports Club
(off Sussex Farm Way)
meet at 3pm Fridays

2 lawns 
http://www.yetminsterparishes.gov.uk/croquet/

Andy Gatehouse
01935 873 888

yetminster@swfcroquet.org.uk

 Back to Top

HOME